Week 7 SBC

So for this weeks SBC post I chose to write about “If you were principal for a week, what would you do? If you were a teacher for a week, what would you do?”.

Starting with being the principal, I would attempt to put through an edited school day for high school which involves a later start and  a later finish. This would allow for high school students to sleep in later and allows them more sleep which is vital for growth (citation).  I would also attempt to put through a system to get rid of common core standards in this school. I would do this as, with experience of both common core and myp/pyp, it is a more rigorous and harder program.

I don’t personally see myself as a teacher, but if I was I think I would teach math. If I did teach math, I would attempt to make math interesting or teach interesting concepts and show fun math videos. Although I don’t think I would be a very good teacher.

Anyway, I’ll see you all next week.

BYE!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *