Genius hour number 1 reflection (HIGH QUALITY)

So this is my reflection for my 1st genius hour.

What topic did you research in Genius Hour?

The topic I chose for my genius hour was learning how to write better fan fiction. I had already started writing this fan fiction before hand and continuing to write sounded fun.

Why did you choose it?

I chose this as my genius hour as I wanted to improve my ability in writing fiction and this seemed like a good way to do it. Also, the people that had read my unfinished story were getting edgy and wanted another chapter so this satisfied both my readers and the project.

What did you learn?

I learned a lot about writing fiction in general and how to write good fan fiction in specific. I learned about the fan fiction rules such as, you can’t break the rules of the universe or characters can’t come back from the dead.

How did that help you grow as a person?

It helped me grow as a person as it improved my writing in general and also helped me learn how to edit effectively and in a timely manner as the readers were never satisfied with a chapter per three weeks.

How did what you learn help (the world, community, yourself, animals, etc.) in some way? Explain.

It helped me by giving my writing the boost it needed to get a better grade in my Language Arts class and any grade boost I can get is worth it’s weight in gold. It also helped the online reading community as the feedback it’s received is all positive and most of it is an enjoyment of the story.

How will what you learn in the next Genius Hour help the world, community, yourself, animals, etc. in some way? Explain.

What I learn in my next genius hour will help me do something I have always wanted to learn, Coding. It will also help Sebastian and Julian as both need help coding there games, and through that I will bring joy to gamers faces.

Presentation: https://docs.google.com/a/isd.sn/presentation/d/1Pfl8Ly7xajBLJRfKnEwyoGlQ4F-u2yQIZm8iSk8uVeM/edit?usp=shg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *